Day 4: Allie Gerner

IMG_4974

Dear Allie,

AL PAL!!!!!!! WHAT IS UP GIRL?!!! Holy cow, this letter probably should be the easiest to write, but it’s so hard because I just feel like I am not able to put into words what our friendship means to me. I know I have told you count(s)less (see what I did there) times how thankful I am for you, but it just isn’t enough. No doubt, you are my best friend. No one else knows me like you do….and I think I could say that no one knows you quite like me…okay maybe Matt, but he hasn’t lived with you for 4 years (yet) so I think I have an edge on him. No matter what is going on in my life, you are just always so positive and have always been there for me. You have been my shoulder to cry on many times when things were just not going right for me. When I have been down and out about myself thinking I am not good enough, time and time again you have pulled me up and reminded me of my worth and all the things that are still to come for me. When I don’t believe in myself, you have believed in me. When I have no joy, you fill me up with happiness. I will FOREVER cherish these past 4 years that we have spent together. It is really hard to believe that we are not gonna be roommates anymore after we graduate…like who else am I supposed to wake up with at 6:30am for coffee? Who’s room am I supposed to run into when I am crying and need a good laugh? Who else am I supposed to share a bathroom with? Who else am I gonna dance with for hours while watching ourselves in a mirror? Who’s food am I gonna steal now (because we all know you eat healthier than I do)? WHAT AM I GONNA DO?! Please do not get married and forget about me. Like I know Matt is great and all and he will be your husband and stuff but like….just please remember me okay? Okay. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. You just mean the world to me and I am so thankful and BEYOND BLESSED that God placed you in my life. You are definitely God sent. Thank you for showing Christ to me and helping me grow in my faith. You are such a light to the world. Never stop shining. I am so thankful that I get to call you my best friend.

I love you so much Alyssa Grace Gerner!!!! (trying to use Gerner as much as I can before you go get hitched).

-Nat

#countsdownto

Leave a Reply

