Day 8: Dad

IMG_5220.jpg

Dear Dad,

Buddy!!!! I cannot begin to describe how much you mean to me. I know I might be a little biased, but I think you are by far the best dad ever. I mean come on….I have played soccer for 18 years and you have only ever missed 2 games. 2. That is incredible. I am so thankful that I have parents that make such an effort to support me and it means so much to me that every game I play I know I have 2 fans in the stands rooting me on. In every aspect of my life you are always rooting me on. Never once have I felt like you didn’t want the best for me. You are so protective and I LOVE IT. You don’t let any boy get off easy because you know best what I deserve. You always have the best advice about literally anything in life. We always seem to have some pretty  interesting conversations. I never take for granted anytime we get to spend together especially now that I am away at college. No one can make me laugh like you do. I tell you all the time, but YOU ARE NO DOUBT THE FUNNIEST PERSON I KNOW!!!!! No one compares to you. But really. I can never thank you enough for helping me become the soccer player I am today. Even at 50 years old, you still take me out to the park to help work on different things. I am FOREVER grateful that I have a dad that is so invested in helping me grow and be the best that I can be, that he sets aside time to help me and be there for me during the struggles. Let’s all be honest, I hate doing fitness, but you were always there, especially these past 4 summers pushing me beyond my limits knowing that it was going to help me succeed. You always know what is best for me and I can’t think of a better person looking out for me. Thanks for always being down to go on an adventure and travel. I am so thankful that you love traveling because you always plan some pretty fun trips!!! I am still looking forward to our Europe visit…that is going to be the best I just know it!!!! Well I could go on and on about you dad…let’s hope you are not shedding a tear at work 🙂 I love you so much and there is just nothing I can put into words that even can begin to describe how much you mean to me and how THANKFUL I am for. Buddies for life am I right??

I love you so much Pooh!!!!

-Nat

Leave a Reply

