Day 25: Stephen Baca

IMG_4158.jpg

Dear Baca,

Hi Coach Baca!!! Major throwback pic…lol definitely 4 years ago. I am so thankful for you!!! You definitely played the biggest part in shaping me into the athlete I am today. Going to Performance Course 6 years ago was BY FAR the best decision I ever made. At that point, my sophomore year of high school, soccer was becoming very routine. I was on the route to burn out, but after joining Performance Course and being coached by you, I found my love for the game again. I wanted to show up everyday to work out because it was fun and I knew I was benefitting greatly. You helped me grow so much. I got stronger. I got faster. You helped me grow outside of sports as well. You have taught me numerous life lessons that I still carry with me today. You have been such a good role model in every aspect of life. You are just seriously the greatest. When people ask who the greatest coach I ever had is, I always answer you. You just do so much for all your athletes. I am sure every athlete that you have coached can easily agree with me that you are one of the greatest. You have inspired me to want to go in to coaching just so I can give back to athletes what you have taught me. Never forget how appreciated you are!!

Love you!

-Nat

Leave a Reply

