Day 27: Emily Brightman

IMG_5925.jpg

Dear Emily,

HI EMILY!!!! Holy cow, it has been way too long since I have seen you/we have really caught up. I just wanted to let you know how thankful though that I still am for you. It always makes my day when I see a text come across my phone from you. I love that even though we are almost 4 years out of high school, we still stay in touch. Man oh man…..high school. Senior year was definitely unforgettable because of you. I am SO glad that Nicole introduced us and that we got close because I will cherish every memory we made forever. I was just looking back at old photos and realized how much we did together. We went to numerous football games together. We were in the same Morp and Prom groups. You threw me a “surprise” birthday party. You freaking took me to Disney World over Spring Break which was just ahhhh so amazing. We went to the 80’s dance together. We went to a lot of baseball games. There were so many more and looking back, it just made me miss you a lot. That summer after we graduated was absolutely the worst, but I am glad that I had you. I honestly don’t know if I would have made it through without you. I feel blessed we will always be connected through Nicole. You are such a special girl Em. I love seeing all that you are doing at Baylor. It looks like you are really loving it there!!! Well, just know that I miss you and I love you a lot and we need to get together soon the next time we are both in town. I still value our friendship a lot and your texts every now and again never go unappreciated. (Ps, I will do better keeping in touch)!!!

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!!

-Nat

Leave a Reply

