Day 30: Nicole Quincy

1001003_665122656835822_360274701_n

Dear Nicole,

Hi Nicole!! My oh my how I wish you were here. I would have SO much to tell you, but I know you already know everything. I am so thankful for you and the 18 years that I got to spend with you. You were truly the definition of what a best friend should be and I thank God every day that I got to be one of your closest friends. I will never forget growing up together and playing soccer and basketball. Remember that one time I told your dad at half time of a basketball game that he really needed a mint? Hahah I will never forget that!! You were always the first person I wanted to tell things to and I still feel that way now. There are so many times something will happen and I wish I could pick up the phone and tell you and get your reaction/get advice (you always have the best advice). Throughout high school we got so close and senior year was UNFORGETTABLE. I will forever cherish every memory that we made. Football games. Beat the drum. Christmas lights. College signing days. Basketball games. Morp. Prom. Literally senior year, we were inseparable. I will forever be thankful for the strong friendship we maintained that year. You have always meant the world to me and still do. I wish I could see you again, but I know you are in a better place, singing with the angels and living eternally with God!!! Keep shining down on my darkest days and forever showering me with your love and spirit. I miss and love you so much!!!!

Love you forever and always 33.

-Nat

Leave a Reply

